Alas, my first blog post had to be about Michael Jackson..!

1 Feb

Hello World!

So I’ve flirted with the idea of  starting my fashion/ opinion blog for a while now… in the spirit of taking “action” in the new year, here’s to never having to say, “Shoulda,” “Woulda,” “Coulda!” and to staring fear in the face… Lol. I know it’s not that serious, but its been a couple of years of me making every excuse in the book not to launch this blog.

If this thing really takes off, I’d like to thank my cousin Virginia for really pushing me to finally start blogging..

I meant to launch the blog a week before the Oscars but last night as I watched the Grammys, I was so touched when I saw Michael Jackson’s kiddies on the stage dressed just like he used to. SO CUTE, right? I’m curios to know who designed the lil’ outfits for them. Blanket was backstage wearing the same outfit… Awww.

One of the reasons I felt compelled to have this as my very first post is because ( yeah.. I know how this is going to sound, but I promise it’s true) it was at Michael Jackson’s televised Funeral service that I seriously started thinking about starting a fashion blog… you see, my girlfriend was at work and couldn’t Ustream the funeral service. So I decided to keep e-mailing her a play by-play quick and short messages of what was happening… for whatever reason, I kept describing what everyone was wearing.. it was almost as if their outfits would somehow convey their real emotions…

I really miss you “Doo Doo”…wherever you are, I hope you are laughing out loud and moonwalking…!

In the meantime, please enjoy the blog. Comment, ask questions, have fun 😉

One Response to “Alas, my first blog post had to be about Michael Jackson..!”

  1. Vee February 1, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    looking forward to more posts….this one had me cracking up…lol

Leave a Reply

